omgakp.blogg.se

Norton total protection spam
Norton total protection spam








See this article… and this one… and this one. This scam has been going around for months.

norton total protection spam

We answered Joann’s plea for help in the comments section and here we expand upon it so that everyone will know about this increasingly popular scam and how to avoid becoming a victim. I’m ever afraid to continue to use my computer at all. I have NOT touched anything at all on the “thank you notice” for fear of making a horrendous error.

norton total protection spam

I will not type in the man’s name because I wonder if that sent up a red flag causing my problem to not be accepted. I have Emsisoft & have had it for a number of yrs. I have received a “thank you for payment” for $399.00 from renewing a Norton anti-virus, which I’ve never had.

norton total protection spam

I already had presented the problem but it was not accepted because it was determined to be a possible fraud. Joann received an official-looking email made to look like it came from Norton thanking her for her payment of $399. The following question/comment was posted in the comments section of our website by Joann.










Norton total protection spam